Friday, February 23, 2024

All-District Basketball Teams Announced

The Northeast Lakes District on Monday announced its boys’ and girls’ All-District Basketball teams.

Among the all-district selections were three Chagrin Valley Conference coaches who were named Coach of the Year and 108 players who earned the postseason honor.

Lutheran West’s Jordan Duke was named the boys’ Division II Coach of the Year while Cuyahoga Heights’ Michael Tartara earned the same honor in Division IV. Perry’s Roy Infalvi, Jr. was named the girls’ Division II Coach of the Year.

Richmond Heights senior Josiah Harris added another impressive accolade to his stellar career by earning the Division IV Player of the Year award.

Below is a look at all of the CVC players who earned all-district honors.


Honorable mention

  • Dasjuan Williams, Lakeside
  • Fernando Cotts, Lakeside


First team

  • Ben Welty, Edgewood
  • Boubacar Djigo, Lutheran West
  • Jake Cubbison, Perry

Second team

  • James Kosmides, Chagrin Falls

Third team

  • Ayden Richmond, Geneva
  • Trevor Moss, Orange

Honorable mention

  • Max Crandall, Chagrin Falls
  • Henry Newell, Chagrin Falls
  • Jerry Kline-Ruminski, West Geauga
  • Finn Pitcock, West Geauga
  • Brayden Richards, Perry
  • Derek Fairley, Lutheran West
  • Jamie Peterson, Lutheran West
  • Christian Curry, Edgewood
  • Zach Vencill, Edgewood
  • Logan Kray, Edgewood
  • Anthony Kosicek, Geneva
  • Luke Smith, Geneva
  • Ethan Yost, Geneva


Second team

  • Hagan Hejduk, Grand Valley
  • Nathan Lurie, Beachwood

Third team

  • Jacob Sullivan, Brooklyn
  • Jake Bean, Cardinal
  • Troy Domen, Cardinal

Honorable mention

  • Jayquan Stubbs, Trinity
  • Ramon Lescano, Kirtland
  • Jaiden Bassinger, Brooklyn
  • Luke Mackovajk, Brooklyn
  • Isaiah King, Trinity
  • Owen Mueller, Kirtland
  • Jonathan Withrow, Kirtland
  • Gage DiFabio, Kirtland
  • Mason Rus, Kirtland
  • Caden Vatty, Grand Valley
  • Owen Malaney, Wickliffe
  • Mike Culp, Wickliffe
  • Jack Hastings, Berkshire
  • Mason Mendolera, Berkshire
  • Isaac Potter, Berkshire
  • Paul Gall, Cardinal


First team

  • Josiah Harris, Richmond Heights
  • London Maiden, Richmond Heights
  • Kyle Zygmunt, Independence
  • DeErrick Barber, Richmond Heights

Second team

  • Jaiden Cox-Holloway, Richmond Heights
  • Dominic Belko, Cuyahoga Heights
  • Dorian Jones, Richmond Heights

Honorable mention

  • Detric Hearst, Richmond Heights
  • Nate Biggers, Cuyahoga Heights
  • Braylan McClardy, Cuyahoga Heights
  • David Collins, Cuyahoga Heights
  • Aidan Coljohn, Independence
  • Braden Flynn, Independence
  • Landon Jatsek, Independence


Honorable mention

  • Adrianna Campbell-Hull, Lakeside


First team

  • Alexa Hocevar, West Geauga
  • Kaci Kanicki, Edgewood
  • JaC’ana Anderson, Perry

Second team

  • Kate Bollinger, Hawken
  • Lilly Stukus, Chagrin Falls

Third team

  • Marcela Rodriguez, Perry
  • Olivia Wilms, Geneva
  • Maggie Furst, West Geauga

Honorable mention

  • Evelyn Albers, Lutheran West
  • Carina Cedeno, Lutheran West
  • McKenna Vencill, Edgewood
  • Johanna Annick, Edgewood
  • Katie McCollister, Edgewood
  • Brooke Richmond, Geneva
  • Peyton Gellin, Chagrin Falls
  • Lilly Wolf, Chagrin Falls
  • Jenna Santamaria, Chagrin Falls
  • Zharia McMullen, Harvey
  • Brooklyn Roberts, Harvey
  • Tamia Alston, Harvey
  • Izzy McKoon, Perry
  • Margaux Jean, Perry
  • Tara Gall, West Geauga
  • Grace Wolfe, West Geauga
  • Ashlyn Drayer, West Geauga
  • Julianna Pollard, Hawken
  • Maya Dori, Mills Hawken


First team

  • Mahogany Cottingham, Trinity
  • Lydia Kastor, Berkshire
  • Reilly Greenlee, Kirtland

Second team

  • Ava Gabriel, Wickliffe
  • Alex Rosson, Kirtland
  • Anna Weber, Independence
  • Rani Thigpen, Trinity

Honorable mention

  • Kylie Neumore, Berkshire
  • Maddy Triskett, Berkshire
  • Hayley Stoddard, Berkshire
  • Caroline Kuchling, Berkshire
  • Macy McIntosh, Kirtland
  • Corinne Greenlee, Kirtland
  • Emily Ridgeway, Kirtland
  • Jenna Young, Brooklyn
  • Maciaha Irving, Trinity
  • Courtney Hivick, Grand Valley
  • Lily James, Grand Valley


First team

  • Tess Conroy, Cuyahoga Heights

Second team

  • Talyssa Moody, Cuyahoga Heights
  • Haley Domen, Cardinal
  • Julia Jaenke, Cuyahoga Heights

Honorable mention

  • Ava Galek, Cuyahoga Heights
Steve Hare
Steve Hare
Steve Hare is the Chagrin Valley Conference's Sports Information Director. He also created and publishes, an online publication dedicated to providing hyperlocal coverage to area high school athletic programs. Hare began covering high school sports for the Lake County News Herald in 1997. Hare attended Willoughby South High School through the middle of his senior year, then graduated from Berkshire High School in Burton in 1986. He played football, wrestled and was an all-Geauga county baseball player (1986). He lives in Chardon with his wife Paulette and their children.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles


CVC TV: Hudson at Madison

CVC TV heads to Madison for a sectional championship game between the host Blue Streaks and visiting Hudson Explorers.

Chagrin’s Samantha Holtz defends state diving title

Chagrin Falls senior Samantha Holtz defended her state diving championship on Wednesday at the 2024 OHSAA State Swimming and Diving Championships at C.T. Natatorium in Canton.

Young Huskies extend season with postseason win

Cardinal’s young basketball might be the feel-good story of the season after the Huskies defeated host Mathews on Wednesday in a Division IV sectional semifinal, 48-30.

Wickliffe rides Gabriel to postseason win over Independence

Ava Gabriel scored a game-high 29 points in leading Wickliffe to a 40-27 win over visiting Independence in a Division III sectional semifinal on Wednesday.

Ward leads Crestwood to postseason win at Jefferson

Crestwood’s Hannah Ward outscored host Jefferson in leading the Red Devils to a 49-28 win over the Falcons in a Division II sectional semifinal on Wednesday.