Wednesday, October 5, 2022

Five from the CVC named All-Ohio in Division II

Orange’s Kaydan Lawson and Perry’s Madyson Hacking both were named Third Team All-Ohio on Wednesday by the Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association.

Lawson and Hacking were among five players from the Chagrin Valley Conference to be named All-Ohio as Chagrin Falls’ Bella Dalessandro was named Special Mention and Orange’s Casey Smith and Geneva’s Jordan Vencill earned honorable mention honors in Division II.


  • PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Zia Cooke, Toledo Rogers
  • COACH OF THE YEAR: Kevin Cornell, New Philadelphia


Annika Corcoran, Gates Mills Gilmour Academy, 5-foot-8, sr., 17.9 points per game; Dayshanette Harris, Youngstown Ursuline, 5-7, sr., 28.3; Mikala Morris, Springfield Kenton Ridge, 6-2, sr., 27.0; Zia Cooke, Toledo Rogers, 5-9, sr., 22.5; Hannah Haithcock, Washington Court House Washington, 6-0, sr., 17.0; Layne Ferrell, Franklin, 6-1, sr., 20.8; Casey Santoro, Bellevue, 5-4, jr., 21.9; Madison Royal-Davis, Toledo Rogers, 5-10, 17.9; Samaria Rodgers-Gossett, Columbus Eastmoor, 5-6, sr., 14.0; Maddie Antenucci, Cincinnati Indian Hill, 5-10, jr., 19.3.


Cassidy Crawford, Willard, 5-10 Jr., 20.2; Aaliyah Currence, New Philadelphia, 5-10, sr., 15.0; Elisabeth Bush, Dayton Carroll, 5-8, sr., 13.5; Maddie Edgerly, Bay Village Bay, 5-9, sr., 15.0; Morgan Bentley, McArthur Vinton County, 5-10, soph., 17.1; Emma Broermann, Hamilton Badin, 6-2, sr., 17.0; Kendyl Mick, Thornville Sheridan, 5-9, jr., 9.3; Bryana Housley, Norton, 5-3, sr., 9.4; Carlisa Strickland, Columbus Independence, 5-6, sr., 21.1; Bailee Smith, Zanesville Maysville, 5-6, soph., 17.3.


Chloe Davis, Carroll Bloom-Carroll, 6-2, sr., 16.2; Jenna Riccardo, Lisbon Beaver, 6-0, jr., 23.0; Taylor Rinn, Richfield Revere, 5-9, sr., 18.0; Carly Perusek, Cleveland Heights Beaumont, 5-8, jr., 15.5; Kaydan Lawson, Pepper Pike Orange, 5-11, jr., 16.2; Makayla Abram, Steubenville, 5-10, soph., 16.4; Rachel Bolyard, Streetsboro, 5-5, sr., 21.2; Kenzie McConnell, Circleville, 6-0, soph., 16.4; Madyson Hacking, Perry, 5-4, soph., 15.3.


Lauren Hapgood, Dayton Oakwood; Shae Pedroza, Napoleon; Javaan Rogers, Akron Buchtel; Megan Mitchell, Canton South; Sydney Bourquin, Jonathan Alder; Taylor Thierry, Shaker Heights Laurel; Bella Dalessandro, Chagrin Falls; Samantha Blair, Dover; Jessica Hartsock, Warsaw River View; Taylor Jones, Wintersville Indian Creek; Lanae Riley, Akron St. Vincent-St. Mary; Sarah Bury, Poland Seminary; Alex Ochman, Warren Howland; Caitlyn DeMassimo, Creston Norwayne; Shay McDonald, Washington Court House Miami Trace; Jocie Fisher, Chillicothe Unioto; Kassidy Betzing, Pomeroy Meigs; Kylee Sheppard, St. Bernard Roger Bacon; Emma Randall, Shelby; Chandler Clark, Lima Bath.


Casey Smith, Pepper Pike Orange; Giuliana Marinozzi, Shaker Heights; Lydia Gattozzi, Cleveland Heights Beaumont; Jordan Vencill, Geneva; Brooke Rebman, Lorain Clearview; Jaida Malone, Cleveland East Tech; Emma Liberatore, Chardon Notre Dame-Cathedral Latin; Shaye Foutty, Canal Fulton Northwest; Lauren Calhoun, Ravenna; Grace Hete, Richfield Revere; Maria Dobson, Akron St. Vincent-St. Mary; Kelsey Hosey, Norton; Maria Sziva, Mogadore Field; Peyton Alazaus, Beloit West Branch; Trinity McDowell, Struthers; Conchetta Rinaldi, Youngstown Cardinal Mooney; Kayla Clark, Warren Howland; Shayna Hoop, Circleville; Rayana Burns, Wash. C.H. Washington; Hannah Burnside, Lancaster Fairfield Union; Abby Hatter, Circleville Logan Elm; Laura Manderick, Athens; Zoiee Smith, Waverly; Kayla Burchett, Greenfield McClain; Rachel Cooke, Thornville Sheridan; Josie Ousley, McArthur Vinton County; Kylie Kiger, Wintersville Indian Creek; Josie Pry, New Philadelphia; Addie Rhodes, Minerva; Katie Strama, St. Clairsville; Madison Fields, Steubenville; Macie Jarrett, Zanesville Maysville; Bethany Colling, Duncan Falls Philo; Erin Boehm, Sunbury Big Walnut; Hannah Cowan, Delaware Buckeye Valley; Madison Linn, Hebron Lakewood; Malorie Colwell, London; Kadai Green-Tucker, Columbus South; Abby Jones, Plain City Jonathan Alder; Hailey Jordan, Columbus Eastmoor Academy; Jessica Nation, Olentangy Berlin; Cate Schieber, Granville; Maddy Vincent, Columbus Bexley; Emily Byrne, Cincinnati McNicholas; Clarissa Craig, St Bernard Roger Bacon; Paige Garr, Goshen; Sha’mya Leigh, Trotwood-Madison; Ashleigh Mader, Tipp City Tippecanoe; Chloe Smith, Germantown Valley View; Sky Thomas, Cin. Wyoming; Olivia Howard, Sandusky Perkins; Cory Santoro, Bellevue; Kaia Woods, Tiffin Columbian; Bailey Walter, Shelby; Kennedy Lamberson, Bryan; Lexi Robinson, Millbury Lake.

Steve Hare
Steve Hare is the Chagrin Valley Conference's Sports Information Director. He also created and publishes, an online publication dedicated to providing hyperlocal coverage to area high school athletic programs. Hare began covering high school sports for the Lake County News Herald in 1997. Hare attended Willoughby South High School through the middle of his senior year, then graduated from Berkshire High School in Burton in 1986. He played football, wrestled and was an all-Geauga county baseball player (1986). He lives in Chardon with his wife Paulette and their children.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles

Chagrin Falls wins district golf title

Led by Sven Nielsen and Dylan Glickman, Chagrin Falls claimed the 2022 Division II Windmill Lakes district title on Tuesday.

CVC athletes advance in sectional tennis tournament

Several Chagrin Valley Conference tennis players advanced to the quarterfinals of the Division I and Division II sectional tennis tournaments on Monday. Lakeside’s Aryanna Toth...

Kirtland overpowers Perry in clash of Chagrin Division titans

Kirtland scored 36 unanswered points in a 36-16 win over visiting Perry in a clash of CVC Chagrin Division titans.

CVC TV: Lakeside at Chagrin Falls

CVC TV heads to Chagrin Falls for a Week 7 matchup between the host Tigers and visiting Lakeside Dragons.

Wickliffe readies for postseason with win over Brooklyn

Wickliffe took another step in preparing for the postseason with a 4-0 win over visiting Brooklyn on Thursday.