CVC lands 12 on All-Ohio teams

Trent Jakacki

The Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association on Monday released its Division III and Division IV All-Ohio teams, which included 12 players from the Chagrin Valley Conference.

In addition to the 12 All-Ohioans, Richmond Heights’ Quentin Rogers was named the Division IV Co-Coach of the Year.

Crestwood senior Trent Jakacki was named first-team All-Ohio in Division III. He averaged 26.8 points per game this season.

Beachwood’s Daryl Houston earned third-team honors after scoring 26.5 points per contest and Kirtland’s Joey Grazia was a special mention selection. He scored 17.4 points per game.

Crestwood’s Austin Johnson (20.2), Grand Valley’s Ashton Zupancic (18.0), and Kirtland’s T.J. Green (16.5) all were named honorable mention All-Ohio.

In Division IV, Richmond Heights, a state semifinalist, landed four players on the All-Ohio team.

Josiah Harris (18.0) earned second-team honors, Jamarr Talbert (14.9) was named to the third team, Priest Ryan (14.9) landed special mention honors, and Jaiden Cox-Holloway (13.9) earned honorable mention honors.

Independence’s Kyle Zygmunt (16.0) and Cuyahoga Heights’ Reilly Tyna (7.4) were named special mention and honorable mention, respectively.